Sunday, November 19th, 2000 | 20:15
Do you remember the time when

My entire day has been a waste. I went to the library at Carleton U. (because public libraries are closed on Sundays due to someone's incompetence), planning to work on either my project on Benito Mussolini or prepare for my debate on the decriminalisation (not legalisation) of marijuana. I spent almost two hours there, just reading the books that I had found. Normally, that would be ok, but considering both assignments are due tomorrow (and for the same teacher, no less), reading didn't do fuck all for me. So to relieve some stress that I'm feeling right now, I'm gonna not do either (nice solution, dumbass).

-----

Yesterday, I missed the last bus. I didn't really mind at first, thinking about the time I got to spend with Love. A few seconds later, a thought popped into my mind: A cab ride home costs a shitload more money than I want to spend on a cab ride. I ran like hell and caught a cab on Bank street. I got him to drop me off right in front of the bus. I saved at least twenty bucks but my legs hurt. Damn the busses for not running all night. It's Bank Street on a Saturday night. It just makes more sense.

-----

I really like Blur. I just found another album that I completely forgot my sister received as a birthday present three years ago (as she has probably never even listened to it). It's the one with Beetlebum and Look Inside America. It is pure musical genius.

-----

I really like spike.diaryland.com. There's just something that won't let me stop reading.

-----

I had spaghetti today for the first time in months. My mom is a culinary genius. The sauce was full of mushrooms and the big black olives that are absolutely (figuratively) orgasmic.

-----

My new favourite word of the moment is "apathy". Running close in second is "infinitesimal".

-----

I want another chance at summer. I fucked up the last one but I know I can do better.

-----

I was worried for a little while that I was developing a sense of paragraph and structure (or something) in my writing, but it seems that I have resumed my familiar randomness and disjointedicity.

-----

I want to have a fulfilling emotional conversation right now. But I have too much to do.

-----

I've made a conscious decision to carry a camera around wherever I go. There are so many occasions that I have forgotten that I really shouldn't have. They were important and now I don't know what they were.

-----

Memory

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland