Wednesday, June 19th, 2002 | 1:00
Noises Billy Corgan makes on his own time.

From Joe's house to mine in "Everything is Automatic" to "Prime Time Deliverance". I don't think it's too shabby.
-----
At noon today, I talk to Joe and we make plans to go play pool. He has finished his one exam and both of mine are on Friday. At twenty minutes past one, as I am heading out the door, the phone rings. It is Ms. Hawke, my world religions teacher. She asks if I know what day it is. I say yes. She asks if I know I have an exam that started twenty minutes earlier. I ask if, "[she's] fucking kidding me?!?" She says no. I am panicked out of my freakin' mind. I jump in the car and race off for two blocks before realising that I forgot the textbook that I need to return to get into the exam room. After picking it up, I swore at anyone going the speed limit who happened to be hold me back as I safely drove as fast as my paranoia would let me.
After a little hassle, I got to start my exam, with just over half the time already passed.
I figure I got fifty or sixty percent.
-----
Breathe in, Breathe out. -Bush (Machinehead)
-----
My dad had a blue 1969 Ford Mustang. He also had a job.
This is something to remember.
-----
Tomorrow, I'm getting down on my knees. Figuratively. I'm so desperate and lazy, I'm going to pick up an application for Loeb and drop off a resum� at the gas station.
-----
Sara has my sister's bike.
-----
My skin is leaking.
=====
1969

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland