Sunday, December 3rd, 2000 | 23:06
relative hysterics

I'm listening to Third Eye Blind (self-titled) and it's making me better. It's really an amazing album.

-----

My aunt (the one with MS who was always favoured over my mother and who is amazingly spoiled) called this evening. She was totally freaking out. I was able to understand "Please have your Susie (mom) call me NOW!" in between almost unbelievable sobs and whimpers. I didn't understand another word for more than a minute due to her hysterics. It was rather shocking to hear anyone so broken. I called my mom immediately (she was out to dinner at the McCarthy's) and (I assume) she called Aunt Abby. She even sounded worried this time. (My aunt has a tendency to exaggerate quite a bit, though this time she sounded so incredibly real.)

-----

I got a cut my knuckle about a week ago and it still hasn't healed.

-----

I woke you up and I slit the throat of your confidence�

I'm the one for you

'cause I know all the dirty things you like to do

I'm the fear in your eyes

I'm the fire in your flies -Third Eye Blind (Thanks A Lot)

-----

Every thought that I repent

There's another chip you haven't spent

And you're cashing them all in

Where do we begin

To get clean again

Can we get clean again

I walk home alone with you

And the mood you're born into

Sometimes you let me in

And I take it on the chin

I can't get clean again

I want to know

Can we get clean again

The God of Wine comes crashing though

The headlights of a car that

Took you farther than you thought you'd ever want to go

We can't get back again

She takes a drink and then she waits

The alcohol, it permeates

And soon the cells give way

And cancels out the day

I can't keep it all together

I know I can't keep it all together

And the siren's song that is your madness (I love that line)

Holds a truth I can't erase

All alone on your face

Every glamorous sunrise

Throws the planets out of whack

A fraudulent zodiac

And the God of Wine

Is crouched down in my room

You let me down

I said it

Now I'm going down

And you're not even around

And I say no

I can't keep it all together

I know I can't keep it all together

And there's a memory of a window

Looking through I see you

Searching for something

I could never give you

And there's someone who understands you

More than I do

A sadness I can't erase

All alone on your face -Third Eye Blind (God of Wine)

=====

Stoicism

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland