Saturday, May 25th, 2002 | 16:38
Communitcation lets the world go 'round.

Sara, Joe and Eye talked all night. We bought fireworks, drove around Gatineau, ate pizza at my house and most of it was caught on video, courtesy the GCI Comm Tech class.
-----
My sunburnt neck will get cancer to spite me.
Grass stains and blisters are my battle scars.
-----
Next month I will be hired by CD Warehouse.
In the fall, I will re-incarnate Gryphon Radio.
Next year, I will be your bronzed god.
-----
I spent this afternoon listening to records (Yes, the ones made of vinyl.) by early The Rolling Stones and John Lennon's "Imagine". Gorgeous records that my dad aptly calls "simple music for a simple medium".
Instilling a genuine sense of nostalgia was the Fine Young Cannibals. I smiled the whole way through "She Drives Me Crazy" and "Good Thing". I remember driving to Florida when I was near six or so. The ENTIRE family was crammed into a Pontiac Bonneville and "She Drives Me Crazy" kept coming on the radio. It was my favourite song for such a long time when I was little.
=====
"I can't help myself"

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland