Monday, April 8th, 2002 | 0:14
"I haven't had a dream in a long time"

My dad came back from Florida today.
I spent the afternoon cleaning up a week's worth off mess.
He brought me a cool shirt and a frisbee that changes from clear to purple in UV light.
He almost bought me red suede driving shoes, but figured that I'd need a car to go with it.

-----

My mother went to a service to mark the anniversary of her mother's death today. She bitched to me about her sister's attitude.

-----

I know this lady, a friend of the family. She's eighty-something and has a magnificent garden. I used to mow her lawn. Now I drive her places when my mother can't. She tells me the only people who listen to the radio are people in cars, stay-at-home moms, and invalids.

-----

I was on my way to pick up bagels and the eggbread that she paid for but forgot to bring with her. I saw a brand-spankin' new silver M3, a ten year-old yellow M3, and a grey, unmarked 5-series with two bullet holes in the trunk.
"I shit you not!"

-----

I've been dreaming lately, consciously and unconsciously. I'm not sure which is more fun.

=====

"a deeper shade of blue"

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland