Saturday, November 13th, 2004 | 2:41
And then there is always tomorrow.

Ok, so yesterday when I said I HAD a shitty day, apparently I meant "The worst is comin' right round the bend!!!"
Sweet baby Jesus. The world was alright until I got to work. They shafted me into closing even though I haven't been trained for it. By the end of the night, I was left with 1300 is twenty-dollar bills, three dollars and thirty cents in mixed change and more apologies and customers than I knew what to do with. I left half an hour after I stopped getting paid. I kicked myself for refusing an earlier ride and was forced to walk the long way out to my bike. It was snowing just to spite me, I know it.
-----
What do you get when you cross a man attempting to buy a coffee for a $1.35 with a twenty-dollar bill? Three dozen quarters, a few rolls of nickels, some pennies and miserable.
=====
Things are looking forward.

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland