Wednesday, January 24th, 2001 | 00:07
I would procrastinate, but...

Oh shit, I should be studying. Or having a shower (you (only you) are invited). Or writing something better. Or responding to emails I have been sent. Or studying. Or sleeping.

-----

The one I love has very nice canines.

-----

I like the words idiosyncrasy, inextricable, delectable and jaded.

-----

I do not like the word exquisite. It reminds me of my sister and the way she used to suck up (figurative) to my mother about her cooking. There are compliments, and then there's kissing ass.

-----

Experimental French operas are intense and captivating.

-----

Projectile vomit.

-----

Can I have your new address?

-----

Tryt hiso ne. Its houl dbee asi erthi sti me.

-----

Dan druffed with the best of them.

-----

I love you, she cried. It pierced the skin with surprising ease.

-----

Fiction

-----

The French whispers are scaring me.

-----

I heard Matthew Good is a real asshole.

-----

Go get him.

-----

Hi-fidelity, stereophonic recording.

Greg Eklund is thanked in the liner notes of World of Noise. I should investigate this (after exams), as Scott Cuthbert was the drummer at that point. Hmmm.

-----

My dog is the cutest when she blinks. (Upon closer inspection, she blinks less that Stockwell Day!) (Stockwell is not in my spellcheck dictionary. Shitpile was the first suggestion. (Oh, the irony))

-----

Aw, fuck. *stomps around and throws things the way you would if your favourite (still existent) band were playing in your home town for the first time since you fell in love with them and bought all their albums (more than four years) and you forgot, and consequently forgot to buy tickets to the show*

Fuck, fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck

-----

The belly fire pulls the spirit from the corporate whore...I have given up on the sparkle that I saw in you -Everclear (Sparkle)

-----

Maybe I went to far this time. I just go crazy when she says no. Angel turns away, pulls her dress back down, slowly washes her face, take the bus to her job downtown. She said I'm ok, don't worry about me. Now she thinks to herself, Hey, what just happened to me. I told him that I thought it was over, I told him that I wanted to leave. He used to touch me so nice, yeah, when we first met. I never dreamed he would hit me. I never dreamed he would hold me down. She said Don't worry about me. I won't worry about you. I don't want to be friends. She said I'm ok. Just leave me alone. Just leave me alone. She said Don't worry about me. I won't worry about you. I don't want to be friends. -Everclear (Malevolent)

-----

I still love that word. And that song too. Go find it!

-----

Shit, I've been writing for an hour instead of doing any combination of the aforementioned productive activities. Whoops.

=====

idiosyncratic

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland