Sunday, December 1st, 2002 | 1:30
a journal entry

I've been thinking about Leanne.
Why?
Because I'm lonely and depressed.
Why Leanne?
We dated for almost a year and a half.
Why so long?
I like to tell people it's because the sex was great, despite what that says about me.
What is the real reason you were together for so long?
I don't know. It was probably, in part at least, because of the great sex but I have a hunch there was something else there at the time.
"At the time"?
Yeah, at one point. That doesn't apply now though. We are completely different people now. I'm surprised we tolerate each other so well sometimes.
So why do you still talk to her? Why bother?
It's easier that avoiding her. When we're alone though, the dynamics of conversation change completely. We adopt mannerisms and personalities that no one else ever sees. We are both so transparent in our sympathy for the other that it kinda balances the whole thing out.
Hmm.
Yeah. Come to think about it, that applies to most of our relationship. We were always more or less equal. We were both fairly smart kids. And we were both so slutty, neither of us really noticed.
Funny how things work out like that, isn't it?
Yeah, really.
-----
I don't remember the second last time I had a complete conversation with myself.
I got my hair cut today.
I've got issues with women.
=====
easy123

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland