Saturday, July 13th, 2002 | 11:12
Well, shite! I was driving in England.

The night before last, I dreamt I was driving a Volkswagen Golf too fast along some huge highway. It had been raining and the asphalt was black as death... or something (you know). I was shifting using the knob that lets you recline the seats, and I was having a hell of a time getting it into third. I was taking corners at 140, whizzing past signs stating the 65 mph speed limit. I lost traction and my tires started hissing. I passed under a bridge and the familiar screech of dry pavement hit me just before I hit the guardrail.
I woke up wondering how the hell I was going that fast in a Golf and where I had driven to get speeds listed in miles per hour.
I think I might have been driving on the left, too.
-----
Lest night, I dreamt someone had sent me back to redo eighth grade math. The worst part was that I had to redo all of eighth grade as well. My biggest worry was that they were sending me from grade eight straight up to grade twelve afterwards.
=====
narcoleptic sex

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland