Monday, March 5th, 2001 | 00:15
Countdown

Hell yeah, I remember� -Foo Fighters (Aurora)

-----

My entries have been crappier because I haven't been spending as much time on them as I used to. I haven't been spending as much time on them because I don't really have anything to say.

When I say I don't have anything to say, I actually mean I have been sitting around and noticing things just as much (maybe even more) as before but haven't had the time or memory to post them here.

-----

I am consistently afraid of hurting people. This is not limited to people I love, like, or even know.

-----

Should I elaborate?

-----

Crescendo

-----

Go!

-----

I am assuming my perpetual exhaustion over the last two weeks was the result of a caffeine deficiency.

-----

Coke

*****************************************************

I am assuming the lack of good writings coming out of my brain and landing in my headbooknotebook is directly related to the lack of good writings going into my brain via a goodbookreadbook.

-----

Suggest a goodbookreadbook.

-----

Is Word as smart as it should be?

-----

I eat white meat. I'm not sure when this started. It has something (almost everything) to do with not having to prove anything to anyone anymore.

-----

I pressed random on my mp3 player and Sublime-Wrong Way came on. I never gave a second thought to the lyrics (about a father pimping his daughter to feed his seven sons) until today. I always pictured the girl looking somewhat like Julia Roberts, � la Pretty Woman. The first line of the song is "Annie's twelve years old."

-----

My dad (father) might (will) be getting a G4 Powerbook for (from) work.

*picks napkin off table and wipes chin*

*takes towel from linen closet and wipes the floor*

-----

Things I've eaten today, in order:

Chocolate/vanilla marble ice cream, four spoons (onepm)

Chocolate/vanilla marble ice cream, three spoons (threepm)

Fried zucchini sticks, five, in fridge for three weeks, microwaved (fourpm)

Homemade pizza, three pieces (tenpm)

*****************************************************

I went downstairs to talk to my mom and when I got back, my computer crashed. In between the stars is the text that I recovered and deciphered. There was at least one more page (Wordsworth) of text that wasn't found.

Dammit

-----

What does it mean when your girlfriend calls you "stereotypically gay"?

-----

My mom asked me to read the chapter she wrote for a book on corporate management in the 21st century. It was a twenty page comparison of public and private management styles. I didn't get past the introduction before going back and telling her to "reread for grammar."

I was hugely disappointed with her.

-----

I should get around to signing people's guestbooks.

-----

In total, I have received six emails today. None of them were worthy of being read before being thrown out.

-----

In the last two weeks, I have felt the urge to sneeze and then right before I did, it went away. It is getting to be very irritating.

-----

I have a very strong dislike of ingrown hairs.

-----

I am rather fond of love bites (because "hickey" sounds too much like "hick").

-----

I think everyone should take ten minutes from his or her day (every day) to be naked. Just lie in bed, on top of the sheets/duvet ("it's just a fucking blanket" -Tyler Durden (spelling alternatives offered by spellchecker: Darden, Durban)), and do nothing. If you get bored of doing nothing before the ten minutes is up, you might want to try poking random parts to feel what's inside.

-----

I wouldn't mind being a weekend etymologist

-----

Found in Webster's New World Dictionary: Second College Edition �1970

etaoin shrdlu: Two sequences of letters forming the two left-hand vertical rows of a linotype keyboard: If a linotyper makes an error in setting, he often fill out the line by running a finger down these rows, and etaoin shrdlu may thus accidentally appear in print.

-----

A little while ago, I saw a word in the same dictionary with a definition that was something like "the evolution of word spelling through common mispronunciation" and the example was "cole slaw > cold slaw."

I haven't been able to find it since and no one I ask has ever heard of such a word. I'm starting to think I made it up.

My mind thinks it started with an "e"

-----

It has been five hours since I first started writing. I have gone through four pieces of pizza, three crashes, two cans of coke, one retrieve and reconstruct and absolutely zero homework.

=====

etaoin shrdlu

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland