Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001 | 20:00
An experiment

Purpose:
To determine the difference in quality of work produced between sobriety and inebriation by means of a science lab report due tomorrow.

Hypothesis:
If I am drunk, I will still achieve the same grade (roughly 70% - 80%) as I would if I were sober.

Theory:
The American Heritage Language Dictionary gives this definition of drunk: a.Intoxicated with alcoholic liquor to the point of impairment of physical and mental faculties.

Materials:
2 Smirnoff Ice (355ml each. 7% alcohol content)(I am a lightweight)
1 Microsoft Powerpoint application program
1 Apple G3 Powerbook

Procedure:

  1. Drink 2 Smirnoffs
  2. Do assigned physics lab report.
  3. Record and post results

Uncertainty:
I do not have any instruments to guage whether or not I am legally drunk. Also, the effect of the alcohol could wear off during the course of the evening. In addition, the person marking the lab report doesn't like me very much.

Sample Calculations:
2 Smirnoffs + me = drunk

Analysis: To be determined.

Conclusion: To be determined.

(Diagram and chart not provided due to lack of gold membership.)

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland