Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 | 22:00
just heard the song around

So my mother stops by as I'm starting my homework.
"I love you and I think you're special and I think I lucked out in the kids department," she says, on her way out after giving me a pack of new socks.
She came to talk to my sister, but I happened to be there.
-----
I think of hurtful things to say all the time.
-----
For the last six months or so, I've noticed my eyes 'shaking', for lack of a better, more clinical term, when staring at computer screens and newspapers. It's starting to bother me a little. I have also noticed that because my left eye sees better, I tend to turn my head to the right when I'm reading. It's a nuissance.
-----
For a minute or so this morning, while reading Tom's newest entry, I thought I was reading Jon's newest entry. I was caught a little off-guard when he-but-really-he mentioned baseball and handjobs. All was right again when I figured it out.
....Until Jon tried to lie to me.
=====
Get on with it.

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland