Monday, December 9th, 2002 | 19:08
There's nothing like name-dropping Rob Sheffield.

Saturday Night Live guest host Sarah Michelle Gellar, playing Christina Aguilera on the set of her "Dirrty" video, noted, "When people see this video, they gonna stop thinking of me as some blond-haired, bubblegum-music industry ho and start thinking of me as an actual ho." That's not quite as funny as the real Aguilera spinning her �berslut makeover as a feminist gesture of defiance: "It's funny how society places such strict standards upon young, blond females." Next up, Aguilera will continue fighting the power with an Ultimate Gang Bang video and by fellating a midget on Howard Stern
-----
That was from the Rolling Stone that appeared in my mailbox today. I nearly pissed myself laughing so hard.
-----
In other music news, I'm in love with Norah Jones. I want it for Christmas but I'll probably end up buying it for myself before that.
=====
Fight the Power!

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland