Tuesday, August 6th, 2002 | 3:18
Chocolate ice cream with a plastic spoon

I ended up turning off my phone and renting Monster's Ball.
I had all the lights off and the rest of the house was completely silent. Occasionally, Michael would roll over in his sleep on the couch, or Cookie would twitch or jingle her choke-chain, but otherwise, I was free to enjoy the movie in peace.
And enjoy it I did. I loved it. I loved it so much I might just go out and buy it. Visually, every scene was gold. I think it was possibly the best looking movie I've ever seen. Which is not to say that the plot and or characters were in any way lacking. I thought it was a purely great film.
I want to have, like, a million of it's babies. But I hope they turn out like their mother.
-----
Even though I don't want to, I feel obligated to write up a cast page. Just so people know that Michael is my younger brother, Cookie is my dog, and cetera, and cetera [sic].
=====
Leticia

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland