Saturday, December 6th, 2003 | 2:27
"You better dance, pig-boy."

Good triumphs over evil once again in this installment of, "Al versus the PoPo!"
I got off the Queensway, ending up at a light behind a patrol car. I change lanes to the right twice and put a few cars between us. As we pull away from the next intersection, he slows down and sits in my blind spot. I pass a gas station selling for 67.8 and keep going. He is still watching me and moves over one lane to follow. I pull into the next gas station. 68.2. I drive out the back, cutting through a parking lot and watch the cruiser drive through the gas station but pull back onto the road. I get back onto the road on his right to watch him go straight through the intersection.
This is boring me straight past Tear-town and into red-faced, post-sob whimpering.
I went back to get cheap gas and a candy bar and he ended up stopping a grey-haired baby-boomer in a Volvo wagon. I drove past the ticket party, laughing all the way, Ha Ha Ha.
-----
I seem to be accumulating plaque a lot faster these days. Could it be my diet? I haven't been eating nearly as much or as healthily as I have in the past. Could it be that I floss as often as I change a roll of toilet paper... or less? Maybe it's the Gnomes. Or the Knowmes.
-----
"I would like eating Wunderbar right now."
"Me too. That IS why I'm buying one."
-----
If there is one thing that really gets my goat, it's when people tell me their preferences are better for me than my own.
If I want to listen to sad-bastard music when I'm feeling shitty, that's what the fuck I'm going to do! If I want to run a sharp knife lightly over my arms, who are you to insist I get completely drunk because it makes you feel better when you're depressed? If I ask you for some help or your thoughts, feel free to suggest anything you want. Just don't order me to do things your way. Please.
-----
I think I'm too jaded to be in your relationship.
Forgive me, that is not what I meant.
-----
"You know what this is? This is the world's tiniest Fidel playing for you."
=====
fast-acting

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland