Sunday, January 14th, 2001 | 6:35
It's up to you to understand the way you want to

I want to fly

With the waxed wings

Of better days

Being a little (something)

I have never known

What it is like

To be a lot (of everything)

-----

I watched Loud on Much a couple of hours ago while ago and it was quite...something.

First, Sweet Oblivion by The Deadlights. It sounds like Siamese Dream-era Smashing Pumpkins. What I noticed first was the scenery, which was bursting with inverted pentacles, as were the band members themselves, who wore them on necklaces, t-shirts and tattoos. The were , by far, the most mainstream-radio-playable Satanists I have ever heard.

Two, Primus is kinda creepy. In that kinda way that southern hicks are kinda creepy.

The third video I saw was by the band Slaves on Dope with a song called something like "Light My Feet" or "Light on Your Feet". It made me smile.

-----

It is 5:30 am, Eastern Standard Time. I live in the Eastern Standard Time Zone.

-----

I'm hungry

-----

Some(complete stranger)one accused me off trying not to make sense.

-----

And monkeys to her!

-----

I want to get married and have like, a million babies with 93.1 CKCU fm.

And American Beauty.

-----

Oh no, I've been discovered!!!

Father (squinting, confused): Go to bed.

Me (calm, un(dead)tired-looking): Yeah.

-----

My dad has been honestly scaring me lately. He doesn't seem to be himself. His old self anyway. His driving skills have gone drastically downhill in the last month, and not solely because of winter conditions. He drives much faster and a lot more recklessly. He barely slows at stop signs and occasionally cuts people off. His moods are weird too. He will get angry and irritated at things that wouldn't rate six months. He doesn't put up with shit anymore. And he's becoming more and more obsessive about cleaning.

Sudden and incredibly terrifying thought: I think he's turning into my mother.

-----

Still with weird mood swings, me. I've been totally happy about everything this past week. And the week before. With minor stress-induced bitchmoods, but I choose not to remember that.

-----

The cool alt-rock has given way to some sort of slow techno (name?) centred entirely around an unchanging chord played on a giant, church-sounding organ and VERY heavy breathing, as if there were someone who had just run to your house and now has their head on your shoulder and is slowly trying to regain his breath.

And it ends.

And a very tortured/angry feedback says hi

-----

Cookie is the cutest animal ever.

-----

Piper was cuddling up on my lap this yesterday afternoon, acting quite peaceful and then, out of nowhere, decided that gnawing on my thigh was the best idea she'd ever had. I put her on the ground. She jumped up, clawing all the way. On the ground again, she lunged for my ankle, sinking her teeth in quite ferociously. There was no provocation of any possible kind involved on my part. I am not a cat person, despite what they think.

-----

It's up to you to understand things the way you want to.

-----

I�m starting to get a wee bit sleepy. And Big Dave (the dj) is playing an experimental music album. It consists of (at least) two saxophones (along with sax players) playing individual, fairly interesting, formless pieces. Overlapped, however, they sound like cancer and chemotherapy, side by side, eating away at all the internal organs of a body while simutaneously viciously raping the mind and hypothetical soul of a clinically depressed, twice divorced thirty-seven year old woman with four children who used to go golfing every weekend at the country club with the childhood friend who she secretly loved but never had the courage to tell, until now.

-----

That probably rated rather high on the Fairly-Weird-Quick-Thought-Single-Sentence-O-Meter.

-----

You smell so good.

You look so good.

You are so good.

-----

My knee hurts like you wouldn't believe (though, given enough time, I could probably describe it, but by that point, it won't hurt anymore).

-----

I'm going to sleep and dream and wake up and tell you about it.

=====

flow

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland