Monday, February 19th, 2001 | 23:44
"mama, this surely is a dream."

I walked for forty-five minutes (Rideau Centre from Fifth Ave) before a bus came. My pants were soaked by Somerset.

-----

I like the song "Sex and Candy" by Marcy's Playground.

-----

When I got home, I there was ice cream in the freezer.

-----

"Mama, this surely is a dream." -Marcy's Playground (Sex and Candy)

-----

Normally, my observant states of mind are accompanied by moderate amounts of self-loathing. Today, however, I just watched.

Just past Catherine Street, I crossed a man whose three-day beard looked very much painted on. He motioned to say something, so I took off my headphones. He said, "Hello," and kept walking. I was instinctively scared.

On the corner of Bank and Slater, there was a man. He cheerfully said hello. I told him that I was sorry that I had absolutely no change. He wished me a nice evening. I wished I had given him the twenty-dollar bill in my wallet.

On the bus, there way a lady. She would scratch her forehead with her index finger, scratch her left cheek with the top of her pinkie finger, pull the finger across to her mouth, bite the nail on that finger, and then finally bite the nail on her index finger. She repeated this every five minutes or so, and always very quickly. It was almost as if she was trying to act human.

-----

During my math test this afternoon, the verse to Nirvana's "Rape Me" was on a continuous loop.

-----

"I'll be downstairs in a minute."

-----

I was talking to you and you disappeared. I think I'm being kicked off the computer (Sophia is getting quite antsy.)

-----

Speaking of the bitch, she has just informed me that I owe her a Christmas present. She has been bugging me quite a bit lately. I'm not sure if she deserves one.

-----

I should probably go. I promised you I'd finish my math homework.

-----

I am Galileo

I am Magellan

I am Hudson

I am Mackenzie

-----

Folkmoot: A general meeting of the people of a town, shire, etc.

-----

I had a pizza bun for dinner.

-----

I listened to crazy CKCU and a band called Drum and Tuba. It was funkalicious.

-----

I think I'm being rushed into finishing quickly. Oh well. I didn't really have anything else to say anyway.

=====

Folkmoot

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland