Wednesday, August 18th, 2004 | 2:46
Why save for higher education when I could mope in another country?

I drove past your house tonight, on my way to nowhere in particular. I stopped at stop signs to rummage for a pen, though I had nothing to write on. My music was up in the background. Perfectly, I couldn't sing along.
I drove past her's too, settling into the role of peeping tom and policeman's homing beacon. Late-night cruiser presence is such a bore.

I picked up my brother, craving your body or, honestly, your smoke. My brother handed me a Popeye candy. Remember those? Yeah, what a tease.
We took the scenic way home.
-----
I ate an Oh Henry and a Skor, two minutes in the door. I've been eating too much lately and definitely too much chocolate. I am in need of moderation.
On the other end of the spectrum, I've been thinking a lot about travelling.
=====
Gusgus "Why"

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland