Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002 | 22:11
"My angel wings are bruised and restrained."

Something I've been thinking about lately:

I open my mouth so wide that the top of my head just flops all the way back. My top and bottom teeth are perfectly level with each other. I stand upright and motionless like that for a second or two. The scream that comes out is so low, it isn't heard but felt. It is so jarring that my body liquifies after a minute or so. I am a pair of soggy shoes.
-----
I love when ice cubes are left in a glass long enough for them to meld into one amorphous blob.
-----
Where's Marty McFly when you need him?
-----
Remember when writing here was fun?
-----
My dad is in Montreal until Friday.
-----
Saw "Waking Life" today. Liked it.
-----
I want to go sit under the stars miles away from civilization. I want to find out how far a tank of gas will take me. Right now. Please come with me.
=====
"We can't live this way forever." Third Eye Blind (Tattoo of the Sun)

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland