Sunday, September 2nd, 2001 | 2:28
I'm not sure anticlimactic is the right word

Trying to be funny, my mother said something along the lines of "the perfect woman comes with... her own handcuffs."
I tried not to smile too much.

-----

At one in the morning, while driving down a two-lane, one way street (remember this fact), I was met with the sight of headlights. Now remember way back when, I told you to remember I was on a two-lane, ONE WAY street? Well this information comes in handy right about now! I hit the brakes and changes lanes to watch a car full of really drunk twentysomethings continue the wrong way down the two-lane, ONE WAY street. Not more than one hundred meters later, I am at a large intersection. I have a stale green light. Out of habit, I check left, center, and right just in time to see a coming from the left car slam on the brakes and come to a stop almost in the middle of the intersection.
Everything after that seemed somewhat anticlimactic.

-----

[Confidential to all drunk drivers: Do me a favour? Don't kill me!!!]

-----

The ratio of people who said Fight Club was one of their favourite movies to the number of people who said that Chuck Palanhiuk was one of their favourite authors is 2646:5.

-----

If a rabbit's foot brings a little luck, think about how much good fortune you would have if you had the whole rabbit.

=====

Clarke and his pool bunnies

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland