Friday, July 27th, 2001 | 10:22
my brother mimics me so

I dreamed a dream I thought I had. Mother was doing the dishes. Brother was playing PS2. Sister was wandering around the ground floor in her underwear like a lost puppy. So far nothing is out of the ordinary. Mind you, I was filling my dog's water dish with unstrained penne noodles. When I finished filling the bowl with bobbing pasta, I turned to put it on the floor for Cookie. I lost my grip and dumped it all over the floor.

"What the hell were you thinking?" my sister yelled from the other sde of the kitchen.

"Don't talk to your brother like that," Mother shot back. Right then, I knew I was dreaming.

-----

Another dream last night. I was lying in bed, talking on the phone to Leanne. She asked me who the actress in Aerosmith's video for "Janie's Got a Gun". I told her I thought it was Angelina Jolie, made a slightly disgusted noise, and remembered that she was in The Rolling Stones video for "Anybody Seen My Baby?". Suddenly, I was at the gas station where I am applying for a job. I was still talking on the phone, and I wasn't phased at all by the quick scene change. It was dark, maybe ten o'clock, and thousands of moths were hovering around each of the massive lights overhead. We talked for another five minutes or so while I wandered around the garage.

I woke up to a knocking my my door. Mother told me that Leanne had just called but I was sleeping, and she would call back later.

-----

My throat, not my trout, really hurts. I think my tonsils should be banished.

=====

realscape

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland