Thursday, January 10, 2002 | 22:49
I need to go take more drugs now.

Codeine makes me burpy.

But, strangely, not depressed.

My figers are cold.

My ears hurt.

It took me and hour and a half to eat a cup of soup, but i did it.

In the minute(s) before they gave me the strong drugs to know me out, I couldn't help but smirk through the oxygen mask at the situation. In my head, I kept singing, "The red one's connected to my wristwatch."

I was lying back, staring at the ceiling. There was a consistant beeping. I figured it was a heart-rate monitor. The problem was the beeps were at least three seconds apart. I asked if that's what it was. He said yes, and pointed to the actual monitor that wasn't making any noise at all. I passed out and woke up an hour and a half later.

I have to force myself to eat.

But sleeping is easy.

My brother is amazing at decoding my hand signals.

When he isn't sleeping on the couch.

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland