Wednesday, December 13th, 2000 | 23:58
Gay guys and bubblebath

Yeah, so today was a better day. Less insanity. First off, I'm not going to explain yesterday.

-----

I, and by that I mean all tenth grade classes, had a little presentation-type thingy on homophobia today put on by the same people who run the GLBT group on Fridays. They, and by that I mean two social workers from YSB and three kids, and by that I mean a lesbian, a bi girl and a FLAMINGLY (with a capital FLAMING) gay guy, showed the movie with the really cool abstract dancing and the dopey guys from the market answering the switched questions (what caused your heterosexuality?, etc) that I have now seen four times (For a 13 minute video, that's quite a few times.). Getting to the point, the guy kept smiling at me and, not wanting to be impolite. He kept smiling and I would always reciprocate (stupid me) and at the end of the period, he came right up to me and asked for my number. Dumbfounded, I gave it to him, without realising that he would probably call me and I'd have to concoct some reason (other than "I found you irritating and and and�I don't want to" (There are real reasons, but something something)) why I won't go out with him. But yeah.

-----

And then I went to guitar and we finally did what I wanted to (pentatonic and full shapes and creepy dominant 7th shapes, etc) instead of goddamn Dust in the Wind (that song really bugs me now). And I got my gloves back. I left them there last week and was too busy/lazy to go all the way back to the Folklore Centre to get them.

So after my lesson, I went outside to wait in the cold with my newly reacquired gloves and waited and kicked snow around and danced and played with little snowballs that just happened to be there. I was having so much fun and this girl was giving me the most condescending looks, but I just kept playing. Normally the bus comes after about five or ten minutes but I was still waiting after an hour so I went back to the Folklore Centre to defrost (I was 93.7% hypothermic) and waited until I saw a bus go by and then I ran for it. And I caught it. And I got home at 19:30 instead of 18h. I was mildly pissed and very cold (I could not feel it when this football player type guy stepped directly on my foot). When I got inside, there was spaghetti with a meatless (yay) tomato sauce with GIANT mushrooms waiting for me on the stove and I ate it and kicked ass at Jeopardy and then had a bubblebath and then came online and now I feel good (yet mildly filmy, as there was no hot or even warm water to rinse off the bubbles. It was all in my bath)

-----

I'm tired.

-----

Meep peeM

-----

It's a meep looking in a mirror.

=====

Sproingy

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland