Thursday, August 29th 2002 | 16:33
If I were gingerbread, you wouldn't eat me.

Telemarketer:
Is mister Colan........................Colanadino there?

Me:
No.

Telemarketer:
Do you know when he'll be back.

Me:
He moved.

Telemarketer:
Oh, ok. Bye then.
-----
Is there some sort of military coup going on that requires the immediate mobilization of every uniformed and plain-clothed police officer in the Ottawa region? Because that's how many I saw while running errands this afternoon. Yes, ALL OF THEM! That includes the dozen motorcyles that bumrushed traffic sitting at a red light and parted it like the Sea of Reeds for the convoy of suspiciously window-tinted, unmarked Impalas that sped by.
On the other hand, the world could just be going to shit and someone thought it would be a clever little joke to keep it from me for a while.
-----
I've got gum. It's satisfying on an almost-orgasmic level!
=====
Stale

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland