Wednesday, April 17th, 2002 | 22:17
"You could have it all. My empire of dirt."

Someone has been trying to kill me all day.
Actually, it started yesterday, with a justified twenty-five dollar parking ticket on top of the scorching heat and general mental anguish. This morning, I discovered a juice box had been leaking in my bag for about eighteen hours. Maybe half an hour later, I got a second parking ticket. Five minutes later, I was brutallly massacred by a chemistry quiz. I ate lunch outside in the blazing sun, trying to cool down, with little success. I skipped my third period class as an act of self-preservation. I showed up for math, just itching to feel stupid. It turns out my course selection sheet was lost and I haven't technically been attending the right class since February 4th. After school, I was previledged enough to spend an hour and a half hanging out in the auditorium, painting crooked set-pieces in the sweltering heat. The only way to possibly cap off a day like this is to get cut off in barely-moving traffic (it boggles the mind). And nobody knows bad timing like Mom, so she stopped by to ask for money.
-----
All your mental armor drags me down. Nothing hurts like your mouth. -Bush (Mouth)
-----
Steph and Steph also have impeccably bad timing.
"Do you know anything about He and She going out?. They were looking a little too friendly."
I played calm, trying not to freak out and have all the arteries in my head explode.
-----
It's just the way you said it. -Third Eye Blind (All Right Caroline)
=====
"Take the world and make it yours again." -Matthew Good Band (Symbolistic White Walls)
Addendum: Because of my luck, I decided to write and save this entry in Word. Lo and behold, when I went to post this, it deleted everything.

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland