Thursday, July 19th, 2001 | 7:30
I try too hard to impress people I adore

Yesterday, The Family went out for Mandarin Food. It was my parents twentieth anniversary. They slept in separate beds last night, and I thought, "Good for them."

-----

I dislike fortune cookies that spew redundant nonsense.
Your emotional nature is strong and emotional.

-----

"Every time you see an exclamation mark, turn it into a DAMMIT. For example, birthday invitations would read, "Come to my party, DAMMIT!" Think of it as a little flavour for normally bland linguistic situations. [My brother is a genius, DAMMIT!]

-----

I haggled my way from an 86 to a 94%. I laughed hysterically and proceeded to have a heart attack.

-----

You're possessed by a power bigger than the pain. -Everclear (Heartspark Dollarsign)

-----

Getting dressed this morning, I put on the ring my lover gave me and accidentally dropped the one I bought myself. [That's the way my mind works.]

-----

Barry Webb, Sales Representative, looks like Steve Buscemi.

-----

Size matters, and for stable bus rides, I prefer shorter ones.

-----

She is perpetual Kathy; She is always the same. -Everclear (Her Brand New Skin)

-----

My hair gets better the less I wash it.

-----

I appreciate that you went for it and then went down hard. It's the fact that you came up swinging that I have a problem with." [Read into it.]

=====

Bus riding

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland