Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002 | 19:42
"You only call me when you're down"

Instead of vegetating, comatose on the couch all afternoon, I played frisbee outside with my brother. The traffic was starting to pick up and the snow was coming down in quarter-sized flakes, but we played for an hour anyway. After each throw, I'd look up and pick a snowflake high above me. I would trace its path all the way down to my tongue, letting it melt before closing my mouth.

Sometimes you forget how much fun things can be.

-----

I don't want to be the guy who "never really left high school", but I can easily see myself ending up that way. It's not that I want to stay for the people, or even the teachers. I probably like it a lot less than most people who show up. I just see it as the lesser of two evils. I am so afraid of the real world.

I want my own private Neverland. A place where everyone understands people and how to interact, but not so much that its a tool to use people.

-----

I want to finish this sentence, but I can't remember what I wanted to say.

=====

No one is fooling anyone

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland