Monday, November 13th, 2000 | 20:11
Satanic Doughnut Bus

Yeah, so now I'm writing for impertinence rather than codeineboy. It seems different somehow. I'm not sure I like it. It feels strange. Maybe it's me.

-----

Everybody wants to be naked and famous. -The Presidents of the United States of America

-----

My sister borrowed one of their albums from someone and it was in the CD player so I figured I'd give it a listen. It is total and utter crap.

-----

I was waiting for the bus today.

Strange thing #1: A lady put the locks on the wheels of her child's stroller so that it wouldn't roll away and said to her toddler "You're stuck, stuck like a doughnut, aren't you?"

Strange thing #2: A full bus came to the stop, unloaded EVERYONE, and tore off down the street. The number on the bus? 666 special!!!

It made me smile.

-----

Three cheers for resourcefulness and rope belts

-----

I had a very�interesting dream last night. I set my alarm and fell asleep. In the dream the first scene was me setting my alarm. The only thing that was different was the fact that Cookie (my dog) was lying on my floor beside the couch. It is perfectly normal for her to sleep in my room on occasion, so I thought nothing of it. I turned out the light and fell asleep (in the dream). In the dream in the dream, I walked into my room (my room, looked like my room too) with a girl from my civics class named Eva. I opened the door and Eminem (*not in the dream* symbolically throws a macaroon across the room) was waiting there. He saw me, pulled out a handgun and begun shooting at me. Immediately, I woke up from the second dream into the first one. I was terrified (wouldn't you be?) and to my surprise, Love (Leanne) was waiting at the side of my bed. She gave me a hug and everything was alright. And then I woke up from the first dream. The monotone beep couldn't have been more painful. I walked straight to the shower, still not sure if I was going to wake up again. On one hand, it was a very good dream, (creative, interesting, not too terrifying, happy ending, etc.), on the other hand, I woke up. *Looks discontentedly at Mr. Psyche*

=====

Kook

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland