Sunday, December 19th, 2004 | 3:08
I hope you made it home alright.

Hopped up on chocolate-covered espresso beans, I came from behind to score big on my last turn playing Scrabble tonight. I was trailing Sunshine by a dozen points or so but laid the smack straight down so furiously beneath my seven - yes, SEVEN - motherfuckin' tiles; seismologists shit themselves with glee. Adding an 'S' to the word AREOLA, I attached BOOTIES to the board horizontally and rode eighty-six points straight to Awesometown. It was a perfect ending to the best complete game of Scrabble I've ever played.
-----
I just want to throw you over my shoulder, run somewhere and talk until our jaws fall off. We could do it, too.
=====
I meant that semi-colon.

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland