Tuesday, March 9th, 2004 | 23:19
"I'll be back in fifteen minutes, but the moon is as big as a watermelon."

I stood in a parking lot on the edge of the Aviation parkway, taking pictures of the moon and the passing cars, Hawksley crooning through the open windows.
I had to stick the batteries in my pockets and blow on them between my hands to eek out one last picture before the entire contraption froze on me, but I got it.
I didn't even notice I was frostbitten until I got back in the car and turned on the heat.
-----
Didn't make it to the gym tonight, so I ran laps of the third floor at school whilst parents were educated and motivated. It feels good to have my legs move and my torso displace.
=====
Goodnight, anti-duck.

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland