Thursday, November 29th, 2000 | 0:22
3 hour epic

I want to write. I like writing, And posting it here makes me feel important. It's almost as if someone cares.

-----

I'm not really as sick as I'm pretending to be. It was more or less an excuse not to deal with things for a little while. Just sit at home and try to convince myself that it does matter if I don't do anything ever again.

I figure I could die and people wouldn't notice for a week. It's not as if I'm integrally important to anything. If I disappeared tonight, no one would know, (save the people who read this) and no one would mind.

-----

I don't want a vacation. I want to move. Maybe Toronto, maybe somewhere interesting.

-----

I hate the way things are turning out. This isn't the way it should be. Everything is supposed to be different.

Just don't leave it up to me to take some initiative to change things.

-----

I like Engravers Gothic BT Regular.

-----

I've developed a taste for Hole lately. I'm positive it has been a negative influence in my moods lately, but I don't really mind being depressed and angry. It is so much more than being happy.

-----

I miss people being able to read me like a book.

-----

My ear hurts. It hurt before so stabbed it with a pin. It doesn't hurt as much anymore.

So much for my fear of piercings.

-----

My wrist hurts�

I'm kidding! I would never so something like that to myself.

-----

I think I'm funny and that is all that matter.

-----

I have an ortho appointment tomorrow. I haven't had braces for two years. I don't like my orthodontist. He's an asshole.

-----

Have I always been this apathetic?

-----

At what point do neuroses turn into psychoses?

-----

How far away am I from the magickal land of happy pills?

-----

I want to shave my head. Or maybe bleach it. But that's been done.

------

"I wish I were special�

I don't belong here�

I don't care if it hurts

I want to have control

I want a perfect body

I want a perfect soul

I want you to notice

When I'm not around

You're so very special

I wish I were special." -Radiohead (Creep)

-----

I don't believe I have a soul. I don't think I lost it though. I don't believe I have ever had one. I am not saying no one has a soul. If someone believes that they have a soul, they probably have one. Personally, I just don't buy it.

-----

Someone just asked me if I was still alive. It made me cry and smile at the same time. I know what she meant (the smile), and what I first thought (the tears).

"For the moment," I said.

-----

Time passes

-----

I think I forgot

"Forgot what" you say?

I can't remember

-----

I like earl grey tea. It makes me feel warm.

-----

I think I want codeine

-----

My tummy feels full of warmth and tea.

-----

There's a spaceman

In my basement

There's an IV

Keeping time

Beside my bed

And a painting

Of Jesus wandering

For a dartboard

You know he's seen you naked

A million times

I long to be dead

And sleep with the fishes

Under the sea

They can swim through my head

And stop all the traffic jams

And there'll be no light tonight

If I'm fated

There's a cartoon

Killer in my living room

Cut you open like candy

And pull out your little womb

Like TV dinners for the third world

Amputee dancing girls

You've tried but you failed

Because you're bad at life

But good in a vacuum

I long to be dead

And sleep with the fishes

Under the sea

They can swim through my head

And stop all the traffic jams

And there'll be no light tonight

If I'm fated

-----

My tummy feels sick and full of tea.

=====

Asshole

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland