Monday, December 25th, 2000 | 22:00
Wealth and material goods

Even when all occupants are saturated in wealth and material goods, the screaming and fighting persists in my wonderful house.

-----

"Death gives meaning to our lives" -Ray Kurzweil

-----

Quote of the moment:

Mother (as we sit down for dinner)-Is there any nice Christmas music we can put on?

Me-No, but there is "robots will eventually take over the word" music.

-----

Among my newly acquired material goods, is the new OLP album (Spiritual Machines). It surpasses anything they have ever done. Better than Clumsy, in it's own special way. It has been on repeat all day.

-----

Oh, well I woke up in Hell today. I woke up depressed and drained, but that's ok 'cause I promised not to hurt you again. And apparently I'm to blame but apparently I've been framed by a memory that won't help me when it's happening. Out of the mind, out of the soul, out of the light, out of control. Standing in the middle of yesterday, where it all went wrong, where we made mistakes. I'm sorry for the things I forgot to say, but it won't be long until it will be okay. Well, I promised you I would change but I'm an asshole and I'm ashamed. I'm upset 'cause I betrayed everything that you gave. Will you ever let me explain? Can I beg you to let me stay? Don't quit me because I'll never let this happen again. -OLP (Middle of Yesterday)

-----

By posting lyrics here, I am officially requesting that you seek out the song (Napster, borrow it from me, etc) that they are taken from to listen to at least once.

-----

I'm a thief, I'm a liar, an angel caught on fire. A king, a drug, the push that came to shove. I'm a freak, a star, I am everything you are. I'm your Jesus, I'm your pride. We were made to heal. -OLP (Made to Heal)

-----

I went tobogganing/snowboarding yesterday. It seems my skills have deteriorated considerably since last year. My ass hurts.

-----

I cut my top lip shaving on Saturday it still hurts like a monkey (haha) today.

-----

I watched Scary movie yesterday. I laughed hysterically for the first twenty minutes but the jokes got old REALLY fast. I didn't like it.

-----

I'm looking forward to watching "Kurt&Courtney" (the documentary about the murder theory), which happens to be another of my newly acquired material goods. I've given up on demonising Courtney, so it will be interesting to see the facts again, from an unbiased perspective.

-----

When drinking egg nog, remember that the rum will ALWAYS float to the top, so it's best to make the first sip a big one, to get the rum out of the way so that you can savour the egg nog:-)

=====

wealth

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland