Tuesday, November 21st, 2000 | 22:25
Meep meep

I finally remembered and made an appointment with the psychologist. It was scaring the shit out of me this afternoon. It took me half an hour to dial the number. That's kinda pathetic. I feel better now though.

-----

My sister didn't know who wrote "Time Is on My Side".

I like that song. I don't like many other Rolling Stones' songs. I think I like it because it was in Fallen (with Denzel Washington).

Still with music, an MTV/Rolling Stone magazine Top 100 Pop songs of All Time rated "Smells Like Teen Spirit" as number three, behind "Yesterday" by The Beatles and "Satisfaction" by the Stones. I absolutely detest "Satisfaction".

Newly downloaded songs: "Out of Tune" by silverchair (if anyone has the full version of this song, PLEASE CONTACT ME IMMEDIATELY!!! I have the 1:46 second version and cannot find the whole song ANYWHERE!!!); "Aurora" by the Foo Fighters (the first time I heard it, I thought the chorus was "Hell yeah, I remember Rome". I figured it was about Kurt, but no.), "Fated" by the Matthew Good Band (very nice song).

More music stuff: I bought the new Everclear album today. It's crap. I miss the good old days when Everclear was a four chord band with depressing lyrics. I'm happy that Art is finally happy but his nostalgic tales of the good old 70's are nothing compared to his depressing tales about his childhood, being the loser and sexual abuse. (Aren't I little twisted?)

-----

I found Georgia's pager today while watching Jeopardy. It took me about fifteen minutes to figure it was her oscillator (hehe) and not The Cat scratching the back of the chair or the furnace turning on (I have a weird furnace). I called her to tell her I found it. I would have surprised her with it tomorrow but it would vibrate for about 45 seconds every five minutes so I HAD to find a way to turn it off. I played with the different beeps for a while but in the end, decided that vibrate mode was much more fun.

-----

I think that, if I weren't such a whore, I'd be punk.

-----

Everyone should have a conscience. Mean people suck (isn't that a bumper sticker).

-----

I was playing around on the piano while trying to not call the psychologist and I came up with this really cool riff. I was fairly proud of myself, considering I have NO training on piano whatsoever. I ran upstairs, cranked my guitar and had a 45 minute thrashing nonsense music session centred around that piano riff. It was fun.

I don't play nearly as much as I should. It has dwindled away to once a week, and that's only at my lesson. That's incredibly pathetic. That's infinitesimal (vice-word of the moment!!!) compared to what it used to be. I guess I've fallen farther down into the pit of apathy than I thought.

-----

I hear hot chocolate beckoning from downstairs. I'll be right back.

-----

Spell check does not count as revision.

-----

Meep meep -Road Runner

=====

Complexity

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland