Tuesday, February 20th, 2001 | 21:56
Prolonged states of popsiclism

Hey -Nirvana (You've Got No Right)

-----

At 120 decibels, it sounds perfect.

-----

My neck hurts. Maybe I have meningitis. Maybe it's just a sore neck.

-----

Hail to the bus driver indeed!

-----

And they say goldfish have no memories. I guess their lives are much like mine. And the little plastic castle is a surprise every time�They don't seem much to mind. -Ani DiFranco (Little Plastic Castle)

-----

"I couldn't figure out whether the line replaced by the ellipsis was intended to be 'It's hard to say they're happy but,' or 'It's hard to see if they're happy but,' so I replaced it with an ellipsis," said Redundancy Boy.

-----

Moon high five�on the moon!

-----

Living with a seven-letter alphabet would suck.

Living with someone who spoke piano would suck more.

-----

I poked at my tonsil and I felt a little light-headed.

-----

I should start carrying a camera around more.

-----

My shoulder hurts a little. I think I bumped into something. It feels kinda bruised.

-----

I owe you a massage.

-----

This morning, (after my shower) the hot water tank in my house broke. It had to be turned off. Consequently, there is absolutely NO hot, mild or even slightly warmer than frigid water in the house. Most people would just abstain from showering for one day. Not I. I am brave (dumb) enough to risk popsiclism for the sake of a morning shower. Expect Popsiclismic Boy in my place tomorrow. Hopefully, the repairman who comes tomorrow will be slightly more proficient than the guy who tried today. I do not function under prolonged states of popsiclism.

-----

Damn ecommunists.

-----

I like dictionaries. Old dictionaries are even better.

-----

I like ice(d) cream cones with caramel in the centre.

-----

Next entry, I will post one version where there was no spellchecking and one where the computer is always right.

If there is no suggestion, the word stays.

=====

popsiclism

back | forth | older | guestbook | mail | profile | rings | diaryland